Posted by: Jimely Flores | October 28, 2013

My vegan breakfast

It is the last monday of October 2013, to celebrate, I prepared a vegan pancake breakfast. Instead of ordinary all-purpose flour, I used rice flour for more fibers. The rice flour is mixed with finely grated squash (unpeeled); soya milk; pinches of seasalt, cocosugar, nutmeg powder and cinnamon powder; and a drip of coconut oil.

My morning hot beverage is pandan tea milk. I harvested the pandan leaves in my front yard garden, cut into strips, and let it boil in tap water for 2minutes. I poured the hot pandan-water into my tea maker. Here i am using real tea leaves instead of the sachets. I use soya milk.

I am grateful for all these blessing!

Leave a Reply

Categories

