Posted by: Jimely Flores | February 16, 2014

Mindful Meditation with crochet

Mindful meditation does not entail sitting in one style, the practitioner may simply focus at the moment in a place and with a position most comfortable to him or her. I usually do mine sitting on the floor with my crochet project on hand when I want to affirm the health and usefulness of my creativity and hands.

My mindful meditation usually start with feeling the sensations on my feet, back, neck and head to ensure they are in relaxed position. Then I pick up my tools and start crocheting. I focused solely on the movement of my hands, freeing my mind from everything. I could finished one project (usually a small purse or hanging towel topper) on several sessions. This is one of the mindful meditation techniques I found very effective.

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

